JJ, MODERN-DAY FARMER

Hi everyone! My name is Liao Jun Jie, also known as JJ. This is where I’ll be posting daily updates on my life and activities as a modern-day farmer in the Urban Singapore.

I’m only 24 this year, but I’ve been helping my Dad out at his farm, Quan Fa Organic Farm ever since 1999 when I was just a young boy. I’ve grown to call this wonderful place my home and I everyday I learn new things about growing all-natural produce and how we can work hand-in-hand with nature and the eco-system to grow healthy and eat healthy!

Not many people know about the daily operations of a farmer, what more an organic farmer. So I’ll be providing sneak peeks into the behind-the-scenes of different kinds of operations that I do to educate more people on what I do!

Cheers,

JJ.

Leave a Reply

